August 31, 2008

Tremont wins 100 at the Bowl

WEST HAVEN, VT –  Ken Tremont Jr. completed a sweep of the biggest races of the season at Devil’s Bowl Sunday night, holding off Tim Laduc to win the 100 at the Vermont track.

The win was the third of the season at Devil’s Bowl for Tremont, who also won the CJ 101 on July 4, and allowed the West Sand Lake driver to keep alive his slim hopes of repeating as the 358-modified track champion.

Current points leader Todd Stone finished third, allowing him to remain on top of the point standings, but with double points on the line on Sunday, Sept. 7 for the final race of the season, anything can happen.

While Tremont was picking up his 58th career victory at the Bowl, Laduc had his best finish of the season. Vince Quenneville Jr. and Ray Hoard followed Stone across the finish line.

Nick Lussier recorded his first career win at the Bowl in the 20-lap budget sportsman feature, easily outrunning Jon Bates and Cullen Howe to get the victory.

Fred Little picked up his second win of the year in the pro-stock feature, and Bill Duprey came away with his fifth win of the season in the limited division.

All classes will be in action, and double points will be offered, when Devil’s Bowl pulls the curtain on the 2008 season with Hometown Heroes Night on Sept. 7. All law enforcement officers, firefighters, EMTs and other emergency personnel will be admitted free of charge. Racing begins at 6:45 p.m.

MODIFIEDS (CVRA.COM 100): KEN TREMONT JR., Tim Laduc, Todd Stone, Vince Quenneville Jr., Ray Hoard, Dustin Delaney, Rob Langevin, Jimmy Ryan, Frank Hoard Sr., Marc Johnson, Shaun Pangman, Dave Constantino, Ron Proctor, Don Mattison, Ronnie Johnson, Don Ackner, Stan Lemiesz, Ray Martindale, Brian Whittemore, Jack Johnson, Robert King, Kris Vernold, Darren Keyser, John Danyow, Howard Gage, Gene Munger, Billy Eggers, Matt DeLorenzo, Kris Bradbury.

BUDGET SPORTSMAN: NICK LUSSIER, Jon Bates, Cullen Howe, Frank Hoard III, Jack Swinton, Gary Siemons, Pete Carlotto, Jared McMahon, D.J. Brundige, Dave Lacasse, Mike Visconti, C.V. Elms, Ken Towne, Todd Petschke, Seth Howe, Dennis Pennock, Stephen Williams Sr., Tim Anagnos, Chris Thorpe, Don Miller, Troy Gray, Ralph Denison, Paul Dunham Jr.

PRO-STOCKS: FRED LITTLE, Jeff Washburn, Mike Paquin, Pete Broderson, Carl Vladyka, Mike Bussino, Lori Langevin, Chuck Towslee, Tommy Primeau, Patrick McLaughlin, Garret Given, Josh Joseph, Walt Brownell, Justin Perry, Roger Siliski.

LIMITEDS: BILL DUPREY, Curtis Condon, Joshua Coonradt, Rob Ketchum, Bill Decker, Megan Purstell, Dan Carlton, Nathan Dahoda, Paul Braymer, Amanda Clemens, Joe Ladd, Bill Burlingame, Bill Vradenburg, Adam Forbes, Jeremy Jones, Joey Trudeau, Kevin Elliot.